Nutrikids System

East Gibson School Corporation is experiencing some technical difficulties with My School Bucks not sending online payments to our Cafeteria Nutrikids system.  It will not be resolved until later this week.  Be assured any payment you have made for your student will show in their account once the issue is resolved.  In the meantime, you may send checks or cash to school for lunch payments.  Students and/or parents will be responsible for any charges made above what payments have been made online or at school. Thank you for your patience.

EGSC 2015-2016 School Year Begins

All East Gibson School Corporation schools will begin the 2015-2016 school year on Thursday, August 6, 2015.

Open House for all corporation schools will be Monday, August 3, 2015.

Barton Township School 5:00 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.
Francisco Elementary School 5:15 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Oakland City Elementary 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wood Memorial Junior High 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wood Memorial High School 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

EAST GIBSON SCHOOL CORPORATION 2014-2015 MAKEUP DAYS (8)

Grades K-11:

Snow Day Make-Up Day
February 16 Friday, April 3
February 17 Wednesday, May 20
February 18 Thursday, May 21
February 19 Friday, May 22
March       4 Tuesday, May 26
March       5 Wednesday, May 27
March       6 Thursday, May 28
March      11 Friday, May 29

Finals: Grade 7-8       Wednesday and Thursday, May 27 – 28
Finals: Grade 9-11      Wednesday and Thursday, May 27 – 28

SENIORS ONLY:

Snow Day Make-Up Day
February 16 Friday, April 3
February 17 Wednesday, May 20
February 18 Thursday, May 21
February 19 Friday, May 22
March       4 Saturday, May 23–Graduation
March       5 Saturday, April 25 (e-Learning)
March       6 Saturday, May 2 (e-Learning)
March      11 Saturday, May 9 (e-Learning)

e-Learning Staff:    Mrs. Conder, Mr. Shoultz, Mr. Thompson, Mr. Dessauer, Mrs. Nossett

e-Learning:  Packets/work sent home with students or place on Schoolology
Computer labs open at WMJH/WMHS each day (9:00 – 11:00)
Teachers available by phone each day (9:00 – 11:00)
Packets/work completed and turned in on the Monday following e-Learning day.

Seniors Finals:     Wednesday and Thursday, May 20 – 21
Seniors Honors:    Friday, May 22 at 10:00; Graduation Rehearsal at 11:00; Meal at 12:00

Graduation:           Saturday, May 23